Mercury Fur

19 Mar

n552227762_243492_30

The best play I’ve ever seen! In November I went to a play called “Mercury Fur”. The moment that I read about  the play I felt chilly and at that moment I was sure that this play would be stored in my memory for a long time. And now I see that I was totally rigt…

Written by:Philip Ridley
Translated by: Cem Kurtuluş
Directed by: Murat Daltaban

The Cast of Players

Serkan Altunorak,
Rıza Kocaoğlu,
Tuğrul Tülek,
Enis Arıkan,
Engin Altan Düzyatan,
Veda Yurtsever İpek,
Cemil Büyükdöğerli,
Cem Özeren

Assistant Director and Dramaturg : Serkan Salihoğlu

Scenic Design: Yeşim Bakırküre
 Costume Design: Hatice Gökçe
 Lighting Design : Kemal Yiğitcan
 Sound Design: Ömer Sarıgedik

Asistanlar / Assistants : Serdar Saatman, Deniz Alan, Pınar Töre, Ayşegül Beyazdağ
Tanıtım Fotoğrafları / Promotional Photography: Aylin Alıveren
Oyun Fotoğrafları / Production Photography: Gülay Yiğitcan

Graphic Design: Emre Çıkınoğlu
Grafik Tasarım Uygulama / Graphic Design Application: Kağan Gözen

Mercury Fur is a futuristic fairytale.

The play opens with frantic preparation…
In the aftermath of chaos…
Two brothers…
A group of young people… deal butterflies (!) and plan parties where the privilaged act out their perverted fantasies. The older brother, still retaining his memory, has stories of the world before the world caved into chaos. The innocent, younger, remembers nothing. Seven young men and one woman search for their stories as they try to survive in this new world order.

They discover a small way out… and it’s “party time”.

n552227762_230561_7910

n552227762_230552_3304n552227762_230551_3052n552227762_243496_9009

3 Responses to “Mercury Fur”

  1. Zeynep Kınlı March 21, 2009 at 21:42 #

    I’ve heard about Mercury Fur before, I think. . Planned to go watch it but couldn’t. I’m glad you’ve posted this, you’ve reminded me. Do you know if it’s still playing?

    • Ezgi Didem Dağcı March 22, 2009 at 13:10 #

      I think they played it for the last time on 12th March but heard that they would continue maybe with a few change in cast of players. I really suggest you to watch it if you can they are jus amazing!=)

      • edgar washington June 2, 2009 at 20:54 #

        I completely agree with Ezgi.

Leave a comment